Dark

Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 5 - Review

Jeremy Jahns
Subscribe
Views 1 131 477
93% 10 581 734

Download the Stardust app here: stardust.app.link/JeremyJahns
The 2nd to last episode of Game of Thrones. King's Landing is attacked, and we all wonder "do they have enough time to wrap this all up"?
#GameOfThrones #GoT

Published on

 

Game of thronesseason 8episode 2kings landingdragonssiegedaenerysshowseriesreviewjeremy jahnsawesometacular

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100
Eternal Abyss
Eternal Abyss 5 minutes ago
Where's your ending review. I'm dying to hear it. As someone who gave up after the Night king, I still want to see how some one who gave up after the last episode sees the ending.
Something New
Something New 2 hours ago
I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do
Something New
Something New 2 hours ago
I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do
BeardedDragon
BeardedDragon 4 hours ago
I guess Benihoff and Weiss are nothing without G.R.R Martin's writing and guidance.
Jose Rodriguez
Jose Rodriguez 5 hours ago
Whenever I hear a show being great, I usually wait until all the seasons are done. If the Finale is great, then I watch all the seasons.
Adam Murphy Ryan
Adam Murphy Ryan 5 hours ago
More like Jamie said I'm going to go back to dick my sister
Adam Grunther
Adam Grunther 7 hours ago
Are we going to see a review of the finale?
Savory Bridge
Savory Bridge 8 hours ago
Petition to bring back Jon snows balls
hen ko
hen ko 8 hours ago
I think it was a slow burn for Calisi.
Kristen Nowlin
Kristen Nowlin 11 hours ago
Once the show got away from the books, it went downhill fast. The worst are Dany and Tyrion. Tyrion went from a very logical person to an idiot. Dany in the books was always caring and put her people’s needs before her own; she did not wanna end up like her father. Show Dany was a power-hungry dick for a long time: wanting power above all else. It’s a tragedy
Yajie Liu
Yajie Liu 13 hours ago
I understand why angry and grieving people do horrible things and step out of their normal moral boundaries - look at End Game - however, this is stepping way out of line to a point no human can sympathize with the main characters' decisions and thoughts and emotions anymore.
Shivam Shekhar
Shivam Shekhar 14 hours ago
Its funny when you asked for bran and you got it
Bharat Joshi
Bharat Joshi 15 hours ago
That Theon comment tho, viscous and below the belt.
tatt oo sticker
tatt oo sticker 17 hours ago
This was my least favourite episode this season
dlarge6502
dlarge6502 17 hours ago
You really make no sense in this review. 1. What happens in this episode is what would have always happened, deal with it. 2. Yes, as they only have 6 episodes left they have to wrap it up quickly, thats the only issue here. Its a little fast. 3. Jamie: So you expect this man who has changed over the years to shack up with his latest woman while he lets his own sister/first love/mother to his children face down an army? Thats the old Jamie, letting his sister/first love/ MOTHER of his children get slaughtered by a queen with a dragon while he enjoys a hump. Have you ever heard the saying Blood is Thicker than Water? Would you not run to save your own family if you had to chose between them and humping the girl you just picked up? Do you know what family is??? 4. Tyrion: He is a talker. His only power and means of survival is to manipulate those who a literally BIGGER than him. Its how he survives. He read lots in order to increase his ability to be useful as a talker. HE IS NOT A GENIUS. He is a dwarf trying to stay alive in a world that usually kills dwarfs on sight for fun. Thoughout the series he has made a TON of mistakes but we did not see those as mistakes as they helped him to survive against people we hated, which is his goal. In the end the smartest thing he did was to go behind his queens back and free his brother putting himself at great risk. Oh thers that family thing again. Jesus man, he basically admits all this when talking to Jamie. 5. Daenerys: Her family was torn apart when she was a kid and she ended up living with her brother in a country she never saw as home. A brother who really fancied having his bit of her body, as is tradition in their bloodline. What else is tradition in their bloodline? Madness. They are all stark raving mad. Her father was killed by Jamie BECAUSE HE WAS TOTALLY MAD. Her brother had this madnes, thats why we hated him and loved it when he wore his new crown. WHY is she immune from her families madness? Turns out she is as mad and crazy as the rest. You didnt see it? because she was freeing slaves? I saw it here and there, between the lines. She freed the slaves etc just to get the power and strength she needed. She said it was to get the iron throne, something she was totally obsessed by. Every time she was on screen it was so predictable! " I want my iron throne, no one would dare stand before me", then Tyrion comes along and talks some sense into her and we forget her madness showed itself. Then she has her closest friends killed, her lover turns out to be her nephew and he dont want the nooky anymore as he is not a full blood Targaryen so its naturally not his cup of tea and thus as he is her nephew it turns out the iron throne will never be hers unless everyone lies about it which they tend to not want to do as they somehow like Jon Snow much better. So, answer this. An obsessed queen, nothing to her name. Everything done to get a throne she cant have. Her own nephew wont sleep with her anymore. What has she got left? Her families madness. So yes, like her father before she cant help but BURN ALL OF THEM. HAHAHAHAH I HAVE A DRAGON AND YOU WILL BOW TO ME IN FLAME!!! NOBODY WILL HAVE THE IRON THRONE!!! BURN MY NEPHEW TOO, HE MUST BE DOWN THERE SOMEWHERE! THIS IS SO SATISFYING, DADDY WAS RIGHT, FIRE IS POWER, DEATH IS MY JUDGMENT! YOU WILL PAY FOR YOUR BETRAYAL AND LOVE ME FOR SPARING WHOEVER SURVIVES! You really didnt see this coming? Just because the series is running faster than we are used to does not mean its written badly. Perhaps what you are seeing is the weakness further seasons would have because there are no books. So do you want all of it in 6 episodes or strung out over the next several years? GRRM has already stated that what you will see is what he intends it to be. He told you that there is no democracy, you dont get to vote on anything, Suck it up and accept it. You were wrong about these characters if you think you knew them. Perhaps we can get on the huge potential of the prequels now? I want to see the story behind the Night King and the Long Night. I want to see how the wall was built by Bran and if that Bran was anything to do with the one we know. I want to explore the story of the Children of the Forest and perhaps more about the God of Light. But no, some idiots want to re-write season 8 to make Danny and John happy families sitting on two iron thrones.
swee abn
swee abn 18 hours ago
All this is because the original author did not write all this.
MauricioHalo
MauricioHalo 18 hours ago
Just saw last episod, u called it her goin anakin skywalker & everythin, very shitty series ending
C Black
C Black 19 hours ago
"Breaking Bad" "The Sopranos" 2 examples of complete satisfaction.
Trey
Trey 19 hours ago
“It’s like Jamie Lannister stabbed the mad king in the back, and the writers stabbed Jamie Lannister in the back” Jeremy’s lines like that are what keep me coming back
CABLE 715
CABLE 715 19 hours ago
Just wait till you see ep. 6
ALEX Sanit TMROCK
ALEX Sanit TMROCK 20 hours ago
Bran as a king lol 😂
Cash Lannister
Cash Lannister 20 hours ago
I will never forgive Daenarys for killing Varys. Fuck her.
Maria Lopez
Maria Lopez 21 hour ago
Poor favor Este asido El capitulo peor del mundo El pobre muchacho enpeso como in bastardo y termino igual
Ashley AMV
Ashley AMV 23 hours ago
i actually liked the 5th episode
Lloyd van den Bor
Lloyd van den Bor 23 hours ago
I get it, Dany lost her shit because of everyone she’s losing and we need a good reason to dislike her for the grand finale where she doesn’t get to sit on the iron throne. In the end we’ll all be like yeah... this is how it’s supposed to be! Just wait and see!
panggop jio
panggop jio 23 hours ago
Hey is this the =3 guy?
LordMalice6d9
I already knew for years that Daenerys cracking under all of the pressure of her personal desires would cause her to snap. But, the one unchanging consistent trait of her character was that she never wantonly murdered and burned innocents and children. Because, the harming of children reminded her of her own abuse as a young girl by her brother and being sold into bondage to barbarians. I guess years and years of that aspect of her characterization wasn't important.
Bilge Pump
Bilge Pump Day ago
All these critics are deserting the ship so they can deny they lived for this epic pile of shit.
JJS3023 S
JJS3023 S Day ago
I think it was a slow burn for Calisi.
Ant Devamp
Ant Devamp Day ago
I thought it was obvious. Sorry guys.
5pid3rman80
5pid3rman80 Day ago
Everyone is seeing this Dany turn as abrupt, but it's been building since the beginning of the season! Her last hope in finding love over fear was dashed with Jon's(Aegon's) rejection of her advances, and when Missandei died, she took her last word to heart and straight up "Dracarys'd" Kings Landing...!
Alana Banana
Alana Banana Day ago
What happened with Jamie? He was one of the best characters. He should just stay away from his sister. His death was stupid. Most of the deaths now are stupid. I never liked Dany, I thought she was selfish and should go full out evil, I guess? Then someone (maybe Tyrion) kill her on the throne and then he becomes King? Or Arya kills her? Or John?
orangeapples
orangeapples Day ago
It is like everyone has a breaking point I am glad you finally have yours.
Tanyaa Brita
Tanyaa Brita Day ago
This was my least favourite episode this season
TheWarshire
TheWarshire Day ago
I disagree on every point with the mother of dragons. Think what she has lost since going to westeros. 2 dragon children. A general who loved her in everyway, she left a man she thought she loved behind, and her first true friend. All but 2 advisers are dead. One of which is there only for war and knows very little of anything else. For 2 seasons they have called for her mercy and it keeps costing her family. Then finally, seeing cercie standing INDIFFERENT TO THE DEATH OF HER MEN, and she snaps. Burn it all. This city was never worth WHAT SHE GAVE UP TO GET TO THE WALLS. that is the point.
KENNYVIEWS
KENNYVIEWS Day ago
So you didn’t think it was cool that dany dropped the castle that Jamie and Cersei wanted so bad on their head. I mean she dropped the castle on Jamie who killed her father in that castle. She dropped it on Cersei who did anything to be the queen of that castle on their head. Dany killed them. Not the castle. She knew that she would kill them by doing that. Not Jamie maybe but def Cersei.
Ticonderoga Black
Dany’s character arch makes sense, it’s just rushed. If they started her descent a season ago, it wouldn’t have felt so cheap when she went crazy.
Anthony R
Anthony R Day ago
Ep 3 was the worst
bunuh diri sempurna 2
Arya: Lots of people are complain ing after every GoT episode. The Hound: Lots of c*nts.
MR MAINY GAMER
Sons of anarchy curse
JTib
JTib Day ago
I thought the Jaime Lannister arch was a little weak, but to be honest, he never really diverted his devotion to Cersei save for a (meaningless) fling with Brienne. Dany basically told us that she was going to go terrorist and why she did. Word of Jon Snow's legacy has gotten around. She'll never be loved by the people like he is and she is inches from the Iron Throne. Since she does not have the strongest claim to the throne then she will claim it by terror. The way it was written was really subtle, but I honestly couldn't hate on it. We were kept in the same place as Jon, someone with little idea as to what's happening until it all breaks loose.
giddeo
giddeo Day ago
Deliberately didn't watch this season, glad I made that choice, shit writers
Marshall
Marshall Day ago
You forgot to mention the part where the dragon’s fire turned into a laser beam.
Scott Cranidge
All Hail King Bran?!
dominguezmarkanthony
Tyrion will die and bran will sit on the iron throne. Wtf. This story is becoming more retarded.
Travis Lamure
Hey is this the =3 guy?
arkayen666123
Are you retarded?
Zen Musiclover
Jaime Lannister started to suck when the show runners sent him back to Cersei the first time. I don't understand why they did that. I wonder what the author thinks of all this? 🤔💭
MyMy Navi
MyMy Navi Day ago
Hehe this video was quite rhymey and puny. I like it, I like it a lot. And same reaction this series is going to end tragically and I’m sad about it...Anyway great review!
Dalton Smith
Dalton Smith Day ago
I like jow gray worm last his shit. That made sense. He wants complete slaughter. Was pissed how Dany turned bad and Also how Snows men disregarded him. I think it would be awesome when the Unsullied started the slaughter if the men of the North just stood there with there mouths opened and slowly fell back in shock.
Luna w
Luna w Day ago
I never liked kings landing people from season one i hated what they did to Ned Stark i liked it when the city burned down to ground yet hated Dany the one who did it 🙄 mix feelings 🌚
Tobermory
Tobermory Day ago
Totally in character for Daenerys. Had the power of a god for the last 8 seasons, starts to think she is one.
DanceOrama89
DanceOrama89 Day ago
Daenerys did say she would take what is hers with fire and blood. I felt she crossed the line when she impulsively killed the Tarleys. Jamie once said he wants to die in the arms of the woman he loves. And Yes!!! I told my husband today if Bran doesn't do anything in the last episode he is a freaking useless character!! 😆😆😆
Keon Mackenzie
The shocking moments in seasons 1-6, whilst shocking, made sense. The shocking moments of seasons 7-8 make no sense with no development or character consideration.
BananaPhone423
Tyrion slowly finds his heart to care for other people. He begins as a smug logical dick and slowly changes his emotional narrative. But honestly doesn't matter because they wasted their creative effort by killing off the Night King on ep3 what the fuck were they thinking... Just uuuuuuuuugggggghhhhh.....
Mariam Kadagishvili
3:50 best speech
serialfx
serialfx 2 days ago
HBO was gonna give them 10 episodes @Jeremy Jahns. They chose 6. Them "sticking" the landing is no ones fault but their own.
MeGawOOt99
MeGawOOt99 2 days ago
Whelp, looks like Daenerys is on that time of the month. I know many girls and women who are nice then that few days of the month. They want to murder you and everyone, then drink wine from your skull.
Love_FPL
Love_FPL 2 days ago
Actually liked Jaimes story, only one that made some sense, Jaime is a character that is far from perfect, I think he Originally went to kill Cersei, but when he saw her he didn't see Cersei, he saw his Sister. Danny however had no development Arya has plot armor thicker than the Mountains D
LyricalXilence
LyricalXilence 2 days ago
I'm laughing at all of you guys who are never happy. You had the books but weren't happy and wanted a show...and this is what you get. Learn to be happy with what you are given! Stop demanding remakes, sequels etc.
Daniele Kirylo
Daniele Kirylo 2 days ago
Stop these people from putting their hands on Star Wars!!!!
John Smith
John Smith 2 days ago
D n d are a pair of gimps. Just fuck off and die
luke smith
luke smith 2 days ago
You fucking watch a fade to black and come back with Bran opening his eyes like it was all a vision, can you imagine how furious everyone would be with that 🤣
Yogesh Patel
Yogesh Patel 2 days ago
I think this is what bran is thinking in his mind and something will happen and it will be all good at the end! The writers are not that dump!
Glenn
Glenn 2 days ago
OMG... How many douchebags especially the one who made this video can critique GOT writers and producers?? Apparently a lot of douchebags. Answer me this critics... what have YOU written or produced that's equal to GOT? Oh. NOTHING. STFU!!! Now you losers started a petition??? 🖕 Get a life for fuck sake.
Enceos
Enceos 2 days ago
This season is like all Transformers movies.
B R
B R Day ago
Transformers is better.
leyenda61
leyenda61 2 days ago
What are most dropped characters & storylines? I'll start: Jaqen H'ghar
Nova Quinn
Nova Quinn 2 days ago
8 gawd damn season....8 GAWD DAMN SEASONS! For Danny to do something completely out of character!
smit k
smit k 2 days ago
How can u talk to a camera for this long😅
King Ginger
King Ginger 2 days ago
Bro, lay off the meth!
KatarinaDreams
KatarinaDreams 2 days ago
by now I just want the Night King to wreck everyone's shit
JacobT Acosta
JacobT Acosta 2 days ago
Imagine Jaime confessed his love for Brienne to Cersei before they both died.
adj789
adj789 2 days ago
Ep. 5 was really good even with all the negative things, the biggest problem was how fast this has all been dumped I really wish they would've done 10 eps
mratamim
mratamim 2 days ago
GoT sucks
PSA2
PSA2 2 days ago
It's a Greek tragedy for Daenerys! Absolute power leads to absolute corruption.
Actionbastard
Actionbastard 2 days ago
And remember it took them an extra year to butcher the end of it like this.
Mounzer Abdallah
Mounzer Abdallah 2 days ago
You're very annoying
jamesthemod
jamesthemod 2 days ago
Stardust.. great. Another place to be bullied.
Acantion Charney
Acantion Charney 2 days ago
I am Ayra Stark, I will show you how do I kill 2DB, one like one more knife
Patrick Oliver Bustamante
To me this is the most organic season of all, no superficial nonsense due to character buildup, Danny turns the battle to catharsis her vengeful experiences due to recent happenings like the recent deaths, Jaime's action is understandable since she knew cersie since childhood and loved her for a long time unlike brienne and I know cersie's death is a bummer I just want her to suffer before she die but Danny's struggle especially on psychological perspective is saddening yet other characters are damn too rediculous especially bran, sansa doesn't trust danny due to bran spoiling what happended in the future
DontWorry I'llWait
No superficial nonsense? The entire season has been about spectacle, it's been nothing but superficial.
pete
pete 2 days ago
Writing is especially bad this season only equaled by the directing.
Pro Jey96
Pro Jey96 2 days ago
XD i was like -Daenerys noooooo And my GF said, those were the people chanting for Ned Starks dead -FFFCCCKKKK Them
First Name
First Name 2 days ago
That episode was like waiting for a huge download to complete and when you get to 98% you cancel the download .
Joy Costa
Joy Costa 2 days ago
I am just trying to convince myself that she became overwhelmed with emotion as all the trusted people around her either died or became stupid useless liability in a very short span of time(maybe its womans nature to be vengeful idk). 2 of her dragons died, her dothraki army died to protect winter folks who don't give a shit about her, Jorah and Missandei died, Jon doesn't want to be with Dany anymore all of a sudden and Tirion wants to be saint now than an adviser. People of King's Landing celebrated the death of Ned and Robb Stark but Arya will avenge them now maybe; an emotionless assassin became sentimental now.............
pollenontheshoot
pollenontheshoot 2 days ago
Does Danny have to die now or does she have to WIN now?
First Last
First Last 2 days ago
8:08 he's clearly referring to the leaks. Kind of a douche move
James Quinn
James Quinn 2 days ago
Tyrion is stupid because they ran out of source material. You can't write a character who is allegedly smarter than yourself
im SiX
im SiX 2 days ago
I feel like Game of Thrones D&D we're testing out the waters with how to turn a character from good person to bad... You know... To get ready for Star Wars KOTOR Revan character... This is not how you do it D&D.
Bruno Vazquez
Bruno Vazquez 2 days ago
Jon kills Danny and bran sits on the throne
Malcolm willis
Malcolm willis 2 days ago
😂😂
Zack Reynolds
Zack Reynolds 2 days ago
Lol I’m so glad I lost interest in this show a few seasons back. I’m already upset enough as is without following it like I did seasons 1-5.I would be FURIOUS if I had kept up with the show to here.
Amy Priyanka
Amy Priyanka 2 days ago
Mad king : "Burn Them All" Daenerys : "Okay Daddy" BURNT THEM ALL
Grant Batzli
Grant Batzli 2 days ago
I agree with everything except Danny. If you didn't see her becoming the mad queen then you went paying attention. The point of going mad is that it's not a gradual transformation, it's a snap that occurs and that happened to Danny.
okgamecock
okgamecock 2 days ago
I think Michael Bay is a ghostwriter for this season.
monicawism
monicawism 2 days ago
You said it best.."Shocking just to be shocking vs shocking with good writing."
Edwidge Whatsosons
Berlin 1945.
Edwidge Whatsosons
Bran did it all. He manipulated it all from the Weirwood tree hive mind bullshit. womp womp.
Peter Griffin
Peter Griffin 2 days ago
D&D after ep3: That's the end of dothrakis... Dothrakis in ep5: ooolululululu
arkayen666123
D&D?
Peter Simon
Peter Simon 2 days ago
Sign the petition
77LIGHTSABER
77LIGHTSABER 2 days ago
My biggest problem with this is bad Physics. They made the dragon way too powerful. Fire can make things get hot. It can even set something ablaze. But it doesn't blow up buildings. DRogons breath can't do that. Its not explosive and its not a lazer. He isn't the Death Star. He can make fire. He literally lasered a building in half at one point. Dany could have done this at any point? He "exploded" the giant gate his breath crumbled and blew up thick stone. NOPE. Take a torch and try to burn a brick. It wont do anything but get the brick hot. It certainly will not explode. Drogon it not an F16 jet fighter. He is a creature with a breath weapon. Yes, fire breath is powerful, but it cannot simply obliterate rock. Ruined it for me. This would have been so much better if the ground soldiers had actually fought. What's the point of having all these guys wit h armor and swords? They never fight?
IKA RAH
IKA RAH 3 days ago
This shit storm is soooo funny. All of these people complaining and signing the petition : " this makes no sense" "don't tell us we don't understand this show cause we are fans so obviously we do". I'm sorry but no you don't, this ending as always been the plan from Martin. Man are the enemies. You don't escape your past. Everybody is corrupt by power. There is no heroes. and don't trust those who call themself rightfull rulers. Daenerys goin' Anakin as been forshadowed in the show since season 1 and you where blind to it because you loved the show so much and you where rooting for the kaalesi so much that you dismissed all those clue and ints that at every moment she could switch. So now you're in total denial of that and that's the beauty of what they've done with the show. Hangry fans are reactin exactly the same way daenerys is doing in the show : They don't get what they want so they want to burn everything, becoming childish sadistic bastards shitting on the work of people who've put 10 years of hard work to makes this show your favorite show. This is really too good to watch. WHAT A FUCKING GENIUS END TO A FUCKING GENIUS SHOW.
IKA RAH
IKA RAH 2 days ago
+Patrick Duperry The execution was perfect. Just look at your disappointment and your disbelief. That was totally intended.
Patrick Duperry
Patrick Duperry 2 days ago
IKA RAH you are objectively wrong, it doesn’t matter if that was the theme the execution was awful lmao
Next videos
Why Bran Stark will be King
12:31
CallMeKevin's Draw My Life
19:23