Dark

Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

SORTEDfood
Subscribe
Views 604 573
98% 20 925 304

Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot

Howto & Style

Published on

 

Mar 13, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 659
AncalimaArashi
AncalimaArashi 5 hours ago
Honestly, its a good thing none of these guys are disabled. The things some of them have said about gadgets that help others or make cooking easier for those who have issues can be really discuraging. I mean, I get joint pains which makes holding a knife sometimes impossible, sometimes tools to make things easier are required cause unfortunately the human body is stupid and breaks down rather easily. Though the cotton candy machine was kinda stupidly designed lol, sugar coming out like that.
Catherine Pichardie-Brisson
I love those gadgets video!!
Junior Bryan
Junior Bryan 10 hours ago
Let's be honest- you came here for 2:10 .
mandi me
mandi me 11 hours ago
Barry calling everything satisfy is such a mood.
Meh
Meh 12 hours ago
This 10.5-minute video took so long to watch since I kept re-playing naked James at 1/4 speed. Please please please please include naked James at 1/4 speed in every video, regardless of context. (Without the Ebbers pasties, though, please. No offense, Ben.)
ANURAG I
ANURAG I 12 hours ago
Woah that's a weird handshake but it is lol 🤣
GERBAX channel
GERBAX channel 18 hours ago
These are just bunch of closeted gays in a video.
Walt Henard
Walt Henard Day ago
Love these videos
Walt Henard
Walt Henard Day ago
Watch out beach boys might copyright your singing
Robert Flach
Robert Flach Day ago
How can you guys have made it into 2019 without ever using a pineapple slicer? I was gifted one ages ago, before I even knew I liked pineapples 😉
Quick Beam
Quick Beam Day ago
Do a sketchy gadgets review! More like the candy floss machine because itd be fun yo see how much sketchy stuff you could find
Nelabais
Nelabais Day ago
Here I am on the British side of USvid where I can't understand there terms. I love it.
Julia Brown
Julia Brown Day ago
I love your reviews lads. You are a good belly laugh in a harsh world. You are also great for sensible information too of course ! Thanks for your efforts.
Jemma J
Jemma J Day ago
Lol for 40 u can buy a new shirt, true lol
Niki Prattley
I've got the pineapple spiralizer. Love it. Works a treat and you can drink the juice out of the empty pineapple too.
Niki Prattley
Nooo. Mine's NOT a ratchet one. I feel so cheated.
maddawg 371
maddawg 371 2 days ago
I don't like how British people say "candy floss". I know it's the dumbest thing to be mad about but to me it's like people chewing with their moths open. It doesn't hurt me, just mildly annoy.
Chloe Anesha
Chloe Anesha 2 days ago
James is the most precious thing in the world
Taracinablue
Taracinablue 2 days ago
I work at a country store in New Hampshire, and we sell squash scoopers: maudies.us/ Looks like they're just sold in New England, though, so it might be tricky for you guys to get ahold of.
Annie C
Annie C 2 days ago
why on earth is the washing machine a *KITCHEN* gadget? Shouldnt that be a Laundry gadget??
Annie C
Annie C 2 days ago
and the cotton candy thing is an appliance. not a gadget... they need to see the definitio for gadgets hahaa
I love 2 learn
I love 2 learn 2 days ago
"Chefs"
Fragacide
Fragacide 2 days ago
I work in a kitchen where we use a similar pineapple corer. Those are fantastically useful. Ours doesn't ratchet, which seems pretty handy, but the tool itself has saved us so much time and effort.
is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?
as someone from Asia I feel sorry when someone peel a pineapple like that
maioanh ngo
maioanh ngo 2 days ago
Is this cooking show 😱😅
mahdi ben slima
mahdi ben slima 2 days ago
Why do all of them look like sex toys 😂
Divvy
Divvy 2 days ago
Pretty sure they used the candy floss machine and the masher incorrectly. Note about the masher, if you can’t make perfect mash with just a Wooden spoon and a bit of butter, you’ve cooked to potatoes wrong!
ANUJA CHOWDHARY
ANUJA CHOWDHARY 2 days ago
I was soo excited when they tried the pineapple one..! Coz I just love it...!
stahp pls
stahp pls 2 days ago
"Eat it! Bite it! BITE IT!" So many people there would say yes to James
Mesia Sharp
Mesia Sharp 3 days ago
You guys should do a pass it on but specifically beef Wellington because each layer will be different and no one will know what's inside
Justus Rogers
Justus Rogers 3 days ago
Definitely didn't use the cotton candy machine right. They are pretty nifty things when you use it right
onwardtowaffles
onwardtowaffles 3 days ago
I want to see a gadget video where you sorted the kitchen section on Amazon (other online retailers are available) by price and picked the highest- and lowest-priced gadget to perform each function.
Jacob Gonzalez-Perez
They could've put (GONE SEXUAL) in the title and I would've had no issue with that.
RB2K19
RB2K19 3 days ago
“I forget I’m a little bit allergic to pineapple” I’m crying 😂😂
malisa
malisa 3 days ago
Vintage kitchen gadgets
Fede Devi
Fede Devi 3 days ago
I have exactly the same candy floss machine and it works perfectly, if you use it properly, mine had the manual lol.
Mary Lovegrove
Mary Lovegrove 3 days ago
More gadget videos !!!!!!
HaniBear Bitch
HaniBear Bitch 3 days ago
More gadgets pweeeassse
Judith Drake
Judith Drake 3 days ago
I thought my pineapple corer/slicer was the bees knees till I watched this and realised there is a ratchet one! I am now inconsolable!
NoNickName
NoNickName 3 days ago
The candy floss machine is actually really good when used correctly! 😁
Jack Sheppard
Jack Sheppard 3 days ago
A lot of pent up anger in the ginger scotsman don'cha think?
A Cup Of Jin
A Cup Of Jin 3 days ago
5:09 the fairy floss thing does work but you have to let the fairy floss build up more, I have one myself I love it but I'm a bit impatient
luvlychibi
luvlychibi 3 days ago
Yea.... So I'm gonna need the raw unedited footage of this episode. You can label it "Under the Cloche: Behind the Scenes of SortedFood". Please and thank you! By far, one of my FAVORITES to date ^-~
rc poketmon
rc poketmon 3 days ago
Pause it at 9.55 and you will get pleasantly surprised with what you see lol
AnimeWatcherJM
AnimeWatcherJM 3 days ago
Somehow I thought the voice over at the beginning sounded like James Cordon...
Abigail Yu
Abigail Yu 3 days ago
IT'S SORTED
lukejw2009
lukejw2009 3 days ago
I have a candy floss machine almost identical and it works perfectly
KCStone MeNott
KCStone MeNott 3 days ago
@ 7:56 I go way too stupidly Happy and amused 😍😂😂😂😂😂
Yolko Loves You
Yolko Loves You 3 days ago
I was watching this with my significant other. All was fine and dandy, all normal... until 2:11 happened and without realizing, I let out the most fangirl scream like I'm at a concert. The look on my partner's face was priceless. Also I WANT that pineapple gadget! Love pineapples.
vaani kamboj
vaani kamboj 3 days ago
Why sortedfood dont have more than 10 million subs. They deserve it more than anyone -_- James is such a dom in this video I love it ugh
Angry Groceries
Angry Groceries 3 days ago
I always found it weird how most americans call it cotton candy and other countries call it candy floss.
Wendy Lane
Wendy Lane 3 days ago
The mini clothing washer gadget's company is promounced the same as we'd say the word "higher." That pineapple corer/ slicer is awesome! I felt James and Barry's excitement when it worked!
Chelsey Taylor
Chelsey Taylor 4 days ago
I have a very similar cotton candy maker from Walmart! Mine came with instructions though, it's gotta heat up for a bit beforehand but if you add enough sugar it can be super fun! Not a lot of cotton candy at once but you can keep making it and have a good time
Angelina Reyes
Angelina Reyes 4 days ago
I thought Ben was a Cheif
lth5015
lth5015 4 days ago
How is a washing machine a kitchen gadget?
hunhunhaha
hunhunhaha 4 days ago
Would not want a boyfriend like James
혜야Heya
혜야Heya 4 days ago
The pineapple part when kinda.... 😁 😁
Raahim Kamaal
Raahim Kamaal 4 days ago
In Pakistan we pronounce it hi er
NightclubPegasus
NightclubPegasus 4 days ago
Finally a pineapple slicer!
Will MG
Will MG 4 days ago
We had that pineapple thing in our house when I was little, genuinely the most helpful thing.
nihminus 9
nihminus 9 4 days ago
Vat19 has a way better candy floss machine, btw.
mrdEVILman
mrdEVILman 4 days ago
You forgot the egg in the mash!!
Onida Benjaminson
That type of pineapple device is popular in the US. I definitely love it!!
Satuerdan Dashnaw
Keep these coming, there are thousands of stupid products on Amazon.
Supernova Kasprzak
I like your gadget videos. Are they useful or not? *Useful.*
ananya mullapudi
ananya mullapudi 4 days ago
The difference between Jamie and Barry 😂😂😂😂
emilejon
emilejon 5 days ago
Damn... those Ben Blockers :(
Vogi Snus
Vogi Snus 5 days ago
I generally dislike kitchen gadgets, but that pineapple gadget it awesome. I never really buy pineapples, but my father does and he loves this gadget.
Mackemgav88
Mackemgav88 5 days ago
Could we get an episode where the chefs have to cook a meal using just Kitchen Gadgets? Airfryers, microwave plates, the sous vide cooker etc?
Vile
Vile 5 days ago
you never know what's gonna happen in these videos when you click it... XD
DipoPapo
DipoPapo 5 days ago
2:11 scream in gay
Vinícius Ferrenberg
Ben is the best!
craine coertze
craine coertze 6 days ago
I ha e to call bull twat, because i decided to buy one of the candyfloss makers a while ago. And I can give you a huge spindle of candyfloss. Wait until the element is hot and use less sugar
Asia Pietrulewicz
For Pete's sake! You've got a perfectly good washing mashine with you at all times. IT'S CALLED HANDS!
Dorn Permenter
Dorn Permenter 6 days ago
Eat it! Bite it!
David Nowak
David Nowak 6 days ago
You’re supposed to use any type of hard candy for the cotton candy (“candy floss”) machine
Mike's Daily Gaming
Tide to go did it better
LongaVita
LongaVita 6 days ago
Not showing the potato masher in action is a missed opportunity. We can't say if we like it if you don't show us how it does its work or how the end result looks. I realize there's some sort of spinny motion that agrees better with one than the other, but I still don't know how well it does its job or how much stuff to mash there was inside to begin with.
bag o' toe tags
bag o' toe tags 6 days ago
Brits are not funny, never have been funny, never will be funny no matter how hard they try.
erjusik
erjusik 6 days ago
I think you should open a museum of the most useless kitchen gadgets 😂 I would definitely visit it haha!
Angi Tig
Angi Tig 6 days ago
When I worked in grocery I had to make fruit tarts and that pineapple tool was a blessing for the half circles we needed for our corporate set fruit tarts.
Stekta Zuccinin
Stekta Zuccinin 6 days ago
Sometimes I feel like James like to make things not work. The masher wasn't necessarily bad at all.
BVtok26
BVtok26 6 days ago
Partially shirtless James followed by Jamie sucking on a pineapple core while James is barking commands at him. This is definitely the kind of content that I'm here for!!
CrazyYasha
CrazyYasha Day ago
This is my most favourite episode now!
J S
J S 6 days ago
CANDY FLOSS
Silver
Silver 6 days ago
I actually use fresh pineapple a lot in the summer and might just buy that corer.
Taylor Hux
Taylor Hux 6 days ago
Bless you Jamie for that little bit of extra coffee splash.
zaasfromparis
zaasfromparis 6 days ago
Ok right I have the major crush on James !! I just want to act like a fool to make him laugh !! He is so damn cute !!
RSylvane
RSylvane 6 days ago
Oh please review the baby food maker!! Just.msml I saw the commercial on insta.
ShadowDragon257
ShadowDragon257 6 days ago
6:54 me every time when i eat pineapple
Jason Young
Jason Young 6 days ago
Haire pocket washing machine - use a tide pen instead; cheaper, smaller, and actually works. candy floss machine/cotton candy machine - just because you can make a smaller and cheaper one, doesn't mean you should. OXO pineapple corer/slicer - OXO makes great stuff, this one is actual....oh my ever loving god...that pineapple core in his... bite it... oh dear lord... potato masher - hard pass good video, disturbing, but good.
Matthew Weston
Matthew Weston 6 days ago
Okay
Patricia Hofer
Patricia Hofer 6 days ago
When I said I wanted to see more of James in SORTED videos, that wasn’t what I meant but I am not mad AT ALL! Best part is when they covered his nipples with Ben’s face. 😊
Sahiba Thind
Sahiba Thind 6 days ago
Most guys would say: "DON'T bite it!"
Ilse vd K
Ilse vd K 6 days ago
This may be one of my favourite video’s ever by you guys. 😂
Squishy junhui
Squishy junhui 7 days ago
I wish I could eat pineapple but I would probably be in the hospital
Thomas Halizak
Thomas Halizak 7 days ago
As a man who has used a professional Cotton Candy (Sugar floss) machine at fairs and church events, the trick is that you need to know with the Sugar floss (cotton candy) machine is you need to let the center element heat up once its good and hot then you add the sugar in and you then you would go for a bit to start on the stick then gather up all the rest of the sugar off the walls of the machine.
Lightly Salted
Lightly Salted 7 days ago
2:11 demonetized 7:16 channel strike 7:57 copyright claimed by BMI and ASCAP
James Verhoff
James Verhoff 7 days ago
#1 us useful. As a parent with young kids I never go ANYWHERE with them without a change of cloths. Or two. Sometimes three. Having a way to spot-clean cloths on the go would be useful. Okay, not perfect, but then neither is waiting until you get home to a real washing machine or allowing your kids to run around without pants!
angel wlliams
angel wlliams 7 days ago
so the pineapple core and slicer is very useful if you eat a lot of pineapples, the rest are rubbish.
pablo Hill
pablo Hill 7 days ago
Cotton candy candy floss would be a string
Zyad Jet
Zyad Jet 7 days ago
BITE IT!
Raorkon666
Raorkon666 7 days ago
Please do a VR Common Senses Quiz again. It was amazing !
Next videos
Will It Hair Gel?
14:55
Views 1 240 006
$1,593 Bento Box • Japan
13:56
$1,593 Bento Box • Japan
13:56